Christmas is in the air!

With less than 6 weeks to go before Christmas, things are looking very festive at One Crafty Kitten HQ, i.e. my little workspace. Someday I’ll share pictures of my crafting corner and where all the items purchased via my Etsy store are made.

Here are some pictures of the things I’ve been making to sell at the upcoming Christmas Bazaar at Joo Chiat:

If you’ll notice, the black shadow box frame with the gold and red baubles doesn’t have a vinyl design on the front. That’s because it can be fully customised. I have a couple orders with bible verses that I’ll be posting pictures of soon, so you can see what our custom work looks like.

While most of my crafting time has been spent getting stock ready for the bazaar, I took a short break this weekend to make Christmas cards for my family. Here is one I’m made for my MIL. She loves snow globes, snowmen and her dachshund. The trees, dog and snowman are images from the Cricut monthly subscription. The snowglobe shape is from Birdscards (thank you for sharing the file!).

12226941_10153483790367639_337931535311212843_n

I didn’t want the sequins to snag on the paper cut outs so I added a layer of acetate over them before adding the sequins. It was a very laborious card because of the little fiddly bits but I loved making it and I hope she likes it too.

I also happened to use up a roll of double sided tape and thought the leftover cardboard insert was perfect as a wreath. I wrapped some gold ribbon all around it, secured with UHU glue, then used some burgundy and gold berry sprays as an accent. This would be a great seasonal arts and crafts project using repurposed materials for little ones.

12289497_10153483790612639_7047337850350478284_n

It was a fun weekend of crafting, and a nice change making personal projects. 🙂

Leave a Reply

