Where I buy stamps and dies in Singapore

I got some happy mail today from Craftlovers Singapore! I have to say that their customer service is excellent and I received my items in very good time. Their delivery was actually made personally (not via Singpost or a courier service). I made sure to only order stuff that was in stock because I didn’t want to wait for items to get restocked/imported. If you’re not in a hurry, there’s a much wider range of products available for pre-order.

Some other craft shops in Singapore that I frequent are MapleTreeHouse (online and retail) and Cotton Bunnies (online). MapleTreeHouse has a HUGE range of products, however I found that their online prices are slightly higher than at their storefront at IMM. For example, their mini distress ink cubes are $4.50 (for Gold members) online, but I bought them for $3.25 at their store. 🙂 So, if the item you want is in stock, it may be worth going down to take a look first. The thing I don’t like about MapleTreeHouse’s website is that it’s not so easy to tell which items are in stock or not. Even though they do have a filter for “in stock items”, I found that even items under that category were labelled on “Backorder”. Carousell is also a good place to look, but I prefer to get used stamps/dies there because they are usually still in good condition, but at a much cheaper price than you’d pay retail.

My recent haul from MTH and Cotton Bunnies:
IMG_20160517_201926

Of course, there is Made With Love at 313 Somerset, however I find their prices quite exorbitant, and don’t usually shop there unless I really need something urgently. 😦

I don’t usually buy stamps at Paper Market (outlets at Plaza Singapura and Raffles City Shopping Centre). My favourite things to get there are glossy accents and tombow mono multi adhesive as they have good prices on those items. I also like to get stickles and the wink of stella glitter brush pens there. Recently I saw Tim Holtz stencils on clearance there for a really good price…was so tempted but I managed to resist! :p

These are just the places that I frequent. It’s exciting that there are so many new craft stores popping up in Singapore. For us paper crafters it means more choices, better prices (hopefully lah!) and more crafting!

Leave a Reply

